As related previously, I’ve been planning to update my older Atlas of Ice and Fire maps focusing on Westeros and Essos, which are looking a bit low-res and long in the tooth ese days. To start with, I’ve been creating a new map of the entire known world. Although lots of work remains to be done on that, I have (more or less) completed the portion containing Westeros, which is now available to view below.

Westeros

The continent of Westeros. Please click for a (much) larger version.

There is some work still to be done. I need to clean up some of the name placements. I also still need to find a better way of depicting mountains and especially hills, which I realised a bit late in the day on this map look more like valleys or canyons.

Still, this is a vast improvement over my old maps and work continues to improve the material.

Thank you for reading The Atlas of Ice and Fire. To help me provide better content, please consider contributing to my Patreon page and other funding methods, which will also get you exclusive content before it goes live on my blogs.